

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, MONDAY, AUGUST 6, 1906.

Resignation of Ministers and Members of the Executive Council.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 6th August, 1906.

IS Excellency the Governor has accepted the resignations of

- The Honourable William Hall-Jones, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Prime Minister, Colonial Treasurer, Minister of Labour, Minister of Education, Minister for Public Works, and Minister of Marine;
- The Honourable Sir Joseph George Ward, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Colonial Secretary, Minister for Railways, Postmaster-General and Electric Telegraph Commissioner, Minister of Industries and Commerce, and Minister of Public Health;
- The Honourable James Carroll, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Native Minister and Commissioner of Stamp Duties;
- The Honourable James McGowan, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Justice and Minister of Mines;
- The Honourable Thomas Young Duncan, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Lands and Minister for Agriculture;
- The Honourable Charles Houghton Mills, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Commissioner of Trade and Customs and Minister of Immigration;
- The Honourable Albert Pitt, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Attorney-General and Minister of Defence; and
- The Honourable Mahuta Tawhiao Potatau Te Wherowhere, holding a seat in the Executive Council.

(By command.)

H. C. WATERFIELD, Private Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 6th August, 1906.

IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Sir Joseph George Ward, K.C.M.G.,

The Honourable William Hall-Jones, The Honourable James Carroll,

The Honourable James McGowan

The Honourable Albert Pitt, M.L.C., The Honourable John Andrew Millar,

The Honourable ROBERT McNAB, and

The Honourable George Fowlds

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

ALEX. WILLIS. Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Private Secretary's Office, Wellington, 6th August, 1906.

III IS Excellency the Governor has this day been pleased to appoint:

- The Honourable Sir Joseph George Ward, K.C.M.G., to be Prime Minister, Colonial Treasurer, Postmaster-General, Commissioner of Electric Telegraphs, and Minister of Industries and Commerce;
- The Honourable William Hall-Jones to be Minister for Railways and Minister for Public Works;
- The Honourable James Carroll to be Native Minister and Commissioner of Stamp Duties;
- The Honourable James McGowan to be Minister of Justice, Minister of Mines, and Minister for Immigration;
- The Honourable Albert Pitt, M.L.C., to be Attorney-General, Colonial Secretary, and Minister of Defence;
- The Honourable John Andrew Millar to be Commissioner of Trade and Customs, Minister of Labour, and the Minister in Charge of the Marine Department;
- The Honourable ROBERT McNab to be Minister of Lands and Minister for Agriculture; and
- The Honourable George Fowlds to be Minister of Education and Minister of Public Health.

(By command.)

H. C. WATERFIELD, Private Secretary.

By Authority: John Mackay, Government Printer, Wellington.